10Feb
BariTunes: Key of D Chords & Tunes w/AEA Tuning FebruaryFeb 10 2024 12:00pm - 01:15pm America/Los_Angeles

Class

BariTunes!
Monthly workshop for baritone mountain dulcimer players.

2/10/24, 12pm PST/1pm MST/2pm CST/3pm EST
$25

Key of D Chords & Tunes w/AEA Tuning
One of the most common questions baritone dulcimer players have is, "How do I play with my dulcimer friends tuned to DAd?" In this class, you'll get familiar with some popular tunes played at jams in D, but play them on your baritone tuned AEA. Both melody and chord progressions will be presented, with time for suggestions, too. AEA tuning, 1+ fret recommended.

This is the second in a monthly series of classes aimed at baritone players. Tunes, arranging, techniques will all be presented throughout 2024. Feel free to suggest your topic choices to deborahj@djhamouris.com

Register by sending $25 via PayPal (link below), mentioning the class date & title.
Zoom link & class materials will be sent to the email you use for PayPal.

Import to Google Calendar
  • Schedule
  • Guests
  • Attendance
  • Shop
  • Forecast
  • Comments

Weather data is currently not available for this location

Weather Report

Today stec_replace_today_date

stec_replace_today_icon_div

stec_replace_current_summary_text

stec_replace_current_temp °stec_replace_current_temp_units

Wind stec_replace_current_wind stec_replace_current_wind_units stec_replace_current_wind_direction

Humidity stec_replace_current_humidity %

Feels like stec_replace_current_feels_like °stec_replace_current_temp_units

Forecast

Date

Weather

Temp

stec_replace_5days

Next 24 Hours

Powered by openweathermap.org

0:00
0:00
0
0
Your Cart
Your cart is empty