13Apr
BariTunes: Early Music AprilApr 13 2024 12:00pm - 01:15pm America/Los_AngelesOnline Event

Class

BariTunes! ONLINE
Monthly workshop for baritone mountain dulcimer players.

4/13/24, 12pm PST/1pm MST/2pm CST/3pm EST
$25

Early Music
Ballo di Mantua and Lamento di Tristano are two beautiful pieces in AEG tuning (analgous to DAC tuning).  A 17th Century piece, Ballo di Mantua, moves between major & minor beautifully. Lamento di Tristano is  medieval tune which came into popularity via John Renbourne's "The Lady and the Unicorn." recorded in 1970. AEG tuning, 1+ fret recommended.

This is the third in a monthly series of classes aimed at baritone players. Tunes, arranging, techniques will all be presented throughout 2024. Feel free to suggest your topic choices to deborahj@djhamouris.com

Register by sending $25 via PayPal (link below), mentioning the class date & title.
Zoom link & class materials will be sent to the email you use for PayPal.

Import to Google Calendar
Online Event

Details

Zoom link sent with registration
  • Schedule
  • Guests
  • Attendance
  • Shop
  • Forecast
  • Comments

Weather data is currently not available for this location

Weather Report

Today stec_replace_today_date

stec_replace_today_icon_div

stec_replace_current_summary_text

stec_replace_current_temp °stec_replace_current_temp_units

Wind stec_replace_current_wind stec_replace_current_wind_units stec_replace_current_wind_direction

Humidity stec_replace_current_humidity %

Feels like stec_replace_current_feels_like °stec_replace_current_temp_units

Forecast

Date

Weather

Temp

stec_replace_5days

Next 24 Hours

Powered by openweathermap.org

0:00
0:00
0
0
Your Cart
Your cart is empty