20Jul
BariTunes: Early Music Medley in E minor JulyJul 20 2024 12:00pm - 01:15pm America/Los_AngelesOnline Event

Class

BariTunes! ONLINE
Monthly workshop for baritone mountain dulcimer players.

615/24, 12pm PST/1pm MST/2pm CST/3pm EST
$25

Early Music Medley in E minor: Abbots Bromley Horn Dance, Nonesuch, Goddesses
A tune from Cecil Sharp’s collection of English country dances, Abbot’s Bromley can be played at a stately or lively pace. The tune and dance are staples in Christmas Revels across the country. Six-eight dance rhythm with occasional flat-picking, and lots of cross-string action gives a fun and satisfying result. Add in Nonesuch (often called a fiddle tune) and Goddesses (an English country dance) and you've got an English garden bouquet in E minor. AEA tuning.

This is a monthly series of classes aimed at baritone players. Tunes, arranging, techniques will all be presented throughout 2024. Feel free to suggest your topic choices to deborahj@djhamouris.com

Register by sending $25 via PayPal (link below), mentioning the class date & title.
Zoom link & class materials will be sent to the email you use for PayPal.

Import to Google Calendar
Online Event

Details

Zoom link sent with registration
  • Schedule
  • Guests
  • Attendance
  • Shop
  • Forecast
  • Comments

Weather data is currently not available for this location

Weather Report

Today stec_replace_today_date

stec_replace_today_icon_div

stec_replace_current_summary_text

stec_replace_current_temp °stec_replace_current_temp_units

Wind stec_replace_current_wind stec_replace_current_wind_units stec_replace_current_wind_direction

Humidity stec_replace_current_humidity %

Feels like stec_replace_current_feels_like °stec_replace_current_temp_units

Forecast

Date

Weather

Temp

stec_replace_5days

Next 24 Hours

Powered by openweathermap.org

0:00
0:00
0
0
Your Cart
Your cart is empty